Home SPORTS YGTTA All Odisha TT Championship begins at Cuttack

YGTTA All Odisha TT Championship begins at Cuttack


Odisha Sun Times Sports Bureau
Cuttack, Aug 22:

The 22nd YGTTA All Odisha Open Table Tennis Championship 2014 began at the Sachin Tendulkar Indoor Hall at Barabati Stadium here Friday.
TT Table Tennis
The tournament was inaugurated by Asirbad Behera, honouray secretary of Odisha Olympic Association (OOA).

Among others, Rabindra Kumar Parida, honourary secretary, Odisha State Table Tennis Association (OSTTA), Satya Mohanty , treasurer, Odisha Cricket Association (OCA) , Sanjib Dutta , joint secretary OOA, GC Bose, president YGTTA, CR Mohanty, vice president, OSTTA, Nihar Ranjan Mishra, organising secretary, YGTTA and treasurer, OSTTA were present.

The guests and participants observed one minute’s silence in memory of Late Binay Kumar Pal (international table tennis umpire ) and Late Balwant Singh (state table tennis player).

A total of 150 players including 30 women are participating in the three-day tournament being organised by OSSTA.

The tournament, featuring nine singles and one doubles matches, will be conducted by umpires Sujit Roy, Jiban Ballav Samal,Tapan Khan, Bijan Das Mohapatra, KSN Murty, Rama Rao, K Ganguly, Chinna Rao and Bhaskar.