Home INDIA & BEYOND World Cup quarterfinal schedule

World Cup quarterfinal schedule


Rio de Janeiro, July 2 :

The first two semi-finalists will emerge Friday from the matches between France and Germany at Rio de Janeiro and Brazil vs Colombia at Fortaleza.

The other two quarterfinal matches would be played Saturday between Argentina and Belgium at Brasilia and the Netherlands and Costa Rica at Salvador, reports Xinhua.

Following are the quarterfinals line-up:

July 4, Friday:

At Rio de Janeiro: France vs Germany

At Fortaleza: Brazil vs Colombia

July 5, Saturday:

At Brasilia: Argentina vs Belgium

At Salvador: Netherlands vs Costa Rica


Winning their Round of 16 matches Tuesday, Argentina and Belgium completed the quarterfinal line-up in the 2014 FIFA World Cup.

Both won hard-fought matches in extra time, Argentina beat Switzerland 1-0 and Belgium overcame the United States 2-1.

Following are the collated results of Round 16:

Tuesday’s matches:

At Sao Paulo: Argentina beat Switzerland 1-0

At Salvador: Belgium bt United States 2-1


At Brasilia: France beat Nigeria 2-0

At Porto Alegre: Germany beat Algeria 2-1


At Fortaleza: Netherlands beat Mexico 2-1

At Recife: Costa Rica tied Greece 1-1 after extra-time, Costa Rica win 5-3 on penalties


At Belo Horizonte: Brazil tied Chile 1-1 after extra time, Brazil win 3-2 on penalties

At Rio de Janeiro: Colombia beat Uruguay 2-0.