Home ODISHA LATEST Voters boycott polls at several places

Voters boycott polls at several places

Odisha Sun Times Bureau
Bhubaneswar, Apr 17:
Voters boycotted polls at several places for a variety of reasons during the second phase of polling in  Odisha today.
People of  Barimund village in Bhubaneswar North constituency boycotted polls protesting against change of polling booths, while villagers of Mituani village under Rairangpur constituency have boycotted polls alleging no development work in their area. Villagers of Dillipada under Pipili constituency have boycotted polls.
There are reports also that voters in several booths in the Maoist-affected Chitrakonda constituency in Malkangiri district stayed away from voting.