Home ODISHA LATEST Vishal Dev appointed Industry secretary

Vishal Dev appointed Industry secretary


Odisha Sun Times Bureau
Bhubaneswar, Feb 14:

In a minor reshuffle in the state bureaucracy, the state government has appointed 1996 batch IAS officers Vishal Dev as commissioner-cum- secretary, Industries.
Odisha Govt Logo
However, he will continue as CMD of IDCO and IDCOL.

As per the General Administration notification issued today, 1988 batch IAS Parag Gupta has been appointed as Principal Secretary, Public Enterprises. He will also continue to function as the principal secretary to Governor.

2002 batch IAS officer Dr Krishan Kumar has been posted as the vice chairman of Bhubaneswar Development Authority (BDA) and Commissioner of Bhubaneswar Municipal Corporation (BMC).

Prem Chandra Choudhury, the 2010 batch IAS officer, has been appointed the collector of Ganjam. Choudhury was the project director, District Rural Development Agency (DRDA), Ganjam.