Odisha Sun Times Bureau
Bhubaneswar, Mar 3:

Odisha lost to Vidarbha by 7 wickets in a group stage match of Vijay Hazare Trophy played at Karnail Singh Stadium in Delhi today.

Winning the toss and electing to bat first, Odisha were bundled out for 162 in 45.3 overs.

Skipper Govinda Poddar was the highest contributor with bat scoring 59 off 68 balls.

Chasing a modest target of 163, Vidarbha rode on wicketkeeper batsman Jitesh Sharma’s 70 off 71 balls to achieve victory with seven wickets in hands and 59 balls to spare.

With the defeat, Odisha moved to the bottom of Group-A which comprises a total of 7 teams.

Odisha will face Railways and Punjab on March 4 and 6, respectively.