Home SPORTS Venues for OPL-III, OPL-I for women announced

Venues for OPL-III, OPL-I for women announced


OST Sports Bureau
Cuttack, Jan 2:

The Odisha Cricket Association on Thursday announced the venue for the third edition of Odisha Premier League (OPL-III) and first edition of OPL for Women.

In a release, OCA secretary Ahirbad Behera said the inaugural ceremony for the OPL-III for men and OPL-1 for women will be held at Barabati stadium on March 8 while both the tournaments would begin from March 10.

All the matches of OPL-III would be played at Barabati Stadium in Cuttack and Gopabandhu Stadium at Paradeep.

Each day will have two matches.

Besides, all the OPL matches for women would be played at the KIIT stadium in Bhubaneswar with two matches daily.

Apart from this, the OCA U-16 Inter District Cricket Tournament 2013-14 would be played at Cuttack from January 10 to February 4 while the Inter School Cricket Tournament 2013-14 of Cuttack District Athletic Association would be held in Cuttack from January 3 to January 8, the release added.