Home ODISHA LATEST Two Odisha MPs sworn in as Union ministers

Two Odisha MPs sworn in as Union ministers

Jual Oram taking oath
Jual Oram taking oath

Odisha Sun Times Bureau

New Delhi, May 26:

Two MPs from Odisha, one each from the Lok Sabha and the Rajya Sabha, were sworn in as ministers in Prime Minister Narendra Modi’ council of ministers at a glittering ceremony on the forecourt of Rashtrapati Bhavan here this evening.

While Jual Oram, the lone BJP MP to be elected to the Lok Sabha from the state, was sworn in a cabinet minister, Rajya Sabha member Dharmendra Pradhan tokk the oath of office and secrecy as a minister of state with independence charge.

Oram has got Tribal Affairs, the portfolio that he held in the Atal Bihari Vajpayeee while Pradhan will hold independent charge of petroleum and natural gas.