Home INDIA & BEYOND More no-trust notices submitted in Lok Sabha

More no-trust notices submitted in Lok Sabha


New Delhi, Feb 10 :

Notices for a no-trust motion were submitted again in the Lok Sabha Monday against the Manmohan Singh government for its decision to carve out a Telangana state from Andhra Pradesh.

The no-trust motion was given before the house was adjourned for the day.

Two Lok Sabha members from Andhra Pradesh, Undavalli Arun Kumar of the Congress and K. Narayana of the TDP, submitted the notices to Speaker Meira Kumar.

However, as there was ruckus in the house, the notices could not be taken up.

This is the third day a no-trust notice has been submitted in the Lok Sabha in the second half of the winter session.

Earlier, members from the TDP, YSR Congress and the Congress have submitted similar notices, which could not be taken up amid noisy protests in the house.