Thunderstorm, lightning alert for 13 Odisha districts today

Bhubaneswar: The India Meteorological Department (IMD), regional centre issued thunderstorm and lightning alert for 13 districts in Odisha today.

As per the weathermen, thunderstorm accompanied with lightning and moderate rain will occur in districts like Balasore, Mayurbhanj, Keonjhar, Dhenkanal, Jajpur, Bhadrak, Kendrapara, Jagatsinghpur, Puri, Khordha, Cuttack, Nayagarh and Ganjam till 1.30 PM today.

The regional MeT department said that the State received average rainfall of 4.2 mm during 24 hours on Monday with three districts recording average rainfall of above 10 mm. They are Deogarh (17.7 mm), Malkanagiri (13.6 mm) and Khordha (11.0 mm).

Also Read

Comments are closed.