Odisha Sun Times Bureau
Bhubaneswar, Nov 20:

Three former legislators of Odisha today joined the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) in the presence of senior leaders at the party office here today.

BJP Dharmendra Pradhan

The former MLAs –Ramamurty Mutika, Gurucharan Tikayat and Kumarbar Behera – were today inducted into the saffron party. The trio represented Gunupur, Dharmasala and Bhatli constituencies respectively.

Besides, Khurda Zilla Parishad (ZP) member Sangram Keshari Paikray also joined the BJP.

Paikray had tendered his resignation to party supremo Naveen Patnaik on Thursday.

In addition to this, over 50 members from BJD, Congress and AAP also joined the BJP.

BJP state unit president Basant Panda, Union Petroleum and Natural Gas Minister Dharmendra Pradhan among others were present on the occasion.

The induction of the leaders would strengthen the party, Pradhan said.