Odisha Sun Times Bureau
Cuttack, Feb 4:

The Odisha Cricket Association (OCA) today sent names of 10 players to the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) for auction for the tenth season of Indian Premier League (IPL) scheduled to be held on February 20 in Bengaluru.

The players are Biplab Samantray, Govinda Poddar, Suryakant Pradhan, Deepak Behera, Basant Mohanty, Sandeep Pattnaik, Subhranshu Senapati, Ranjit Singh, Saurabh Rawat and Abhishek Yadav.

Notably, the IPL franchises will go into the player auction with a maximum of Rs 143.33 crore purse for 2017 season.

The teams can have a maximum of 27 players including nine overseas players. A maximum of 76 players, including 28 overseas, can be bought at the auction.