Home INDIA & BEYOND TDP-BJP alliance on victory path in Seemandhra

TDP-BJP alliance on victory path in Seemandhra


Hyderabad, May 16 :

The TDP-BJP combine is on victory path in Seemandhra as it established leads in 108 out of 175 assembly constituencies Friday. The alliance was also ahead in 16 out of 25 Lok Sabha seats.

Chandrababu Naidu, TDP Chief
Chandrababu Naidu, TDP Chief

In the initial rounds, it was neck and neck fight between TDP-BJP and YSR Congress Party (YSRCP) in majority of the 13 districts of Seemandhra but subsequently the alliance raced ahead. Its leads crossed the magic figure of 88.

The first two assembly results went in favour of the Telugu Desam Party (TDP) while YSRCP bagged one seat.

The trends show YSRCP was having an upper hand in 63 assembly and nine Lok Sabha constituencies in Seemandhra or residuary state of Andhra Pradesh.

Facing the ire of people over bifurcation of the state, the Congress was virtually wiped out from Seemandhra. The trends available till 11.30 a.m. show the Congress was not leading in any assembly or parliamentary seat.