Surya Patro, Prasanta Nanda appointed BJD spokespersons

Odisha Sun Times Bureau
Bhubaneswar, Aug 11: 

Odisha’s Biju Janata Dal today announced Surya Narayan Patro and Prasanta Nanda as senior spokesperson of the party.

Biju Janata Dal BJD Naveen Patnaik Odisha

According to a notification issue by the party, BJD President Naveen Patnaik made the appointments today.

It may be mentioned here that earlier on August 27, 2014 the party had announced a list of 10 spokespersons.

The list included Amar Prasad Satpathy, Pratap Deb, Rabi Narayan Nanda, Shashi Bhusan Behera, Pratap Jena, Sameer Samir Ranjan Dash, Raseswari Panigrahi, Dibya Sankar Mishra, Dambaru Sisa and Sasmit Patra.

These leaders have been authorised to deal with the media and present party’s official stand on various issues apart from participating in panel discussions on television channels.

Also Read

Comments are closed.