Home SPORTS State TT meet: AG team wins men’s title

State TT meet: AG team wins men’s title


OST Sports Bureau

Angul, Dec 7:

Accountant General (AG) team emerged champions in the men’s team event beating Cuttack-A 3-2 in the Inter District and State Table Tennis Championship at Table Tennis Academy Indoor Hall here on Saturday.
In the semi-finals, AG and Cuttack-A had defeated Cuttack-B and Rourkela Steel Plant respectively.
TT Table TennisIn the junior event, RSP defeated Bhubaneswar Table Tennis Association (BTTA) 3-1 games while Cuttack-A defeated Cuttack-B 3-0 and booked their berth for the title clash.
In the final, Cuttack-A edged out RSP by 3-2 and won the title.

The major upset of the day was by Anjali Agarwal in women’s single event, who defeated Samartha Prusty of BTTA in the round robin league match.

The tournament is being organised by Angul District Athletic Association under the aegis of Odisha State Table tennis Association.