Home SPORTS State team for Santosh Trophy announced

State team for Santosh Trophy announced


OST Sports Bureau
Cuttack, Jan 19:

The  Football Association of Odisha (FAO) on Sunday announced a 20-member state team for the 68th National Football Championship for Santosh Trophy, 2013-14 to be held at Palzor stadium in Sikkim from January 26 to 31.

As per the schedule, Odisha would take on Bihar on January 27 while its matches against Chhattishgarh and West Bengal are scheduled on January 29 and 31 respectively.football team

The players selected for the state team are : ShyamSundar Reddy (Goalkeeper), Sk Kammal-ud-din (Goalkeeper), Shekhar Sarkar (Defender), Sashi Toppo (Defender), Basudev Chhachhan (Defender), Sahanawaz Alam (Defender), Sk Sahabaaz Alam (Defender and vice captain), A Kanheya (Defender),Gobinda Senapati (Defender), Sasikanta Rout (Midfielder), Somnath Naik (Midfielder), Sk Moin (Midfielder), Sanatan Lohar (Midfielder), Sylvester (Midfielder), Sk Zaheed (Midfielder),Suresh Kujjur (Midfielder), Niranjan Sardar (Striker), Sk Mustakim (Striker and Captain), Antarjami Naik (Striker) and ArjunNaik (Striker).

The team will be accompanied by RP Singh (coach), Gopabandhu Sahu (goalkeeper coach) and Mohd, Shahid Jabbar (manager), sources in FAO said.