Home SPORTS State Karate team felicitated

State Karate team felicitated


OST Sports Bureau
Bhubaneswar, Jan 29:


The Odisha State Karate Association and the Utkal Karate School on Wednesday felicitated the members of the state karate team that won a silver and three bronze medals in the National Karate Championship which concluded at the Talkatora Indoor stadium in New Delhi on Sunday last.

The three members of the team—Dilip Kumar Jena, former national champion; Anand Chandra Bihari and  Anupama Swain—have been selected to join the training camp for the Asian Games while another team member Santosh Kumar Moharana has been selected to join the camp for the National Games.

Among others, secretary of Odisha State Karate Association and Utkal Karate School Hari Prasad Patnaik, Gouri Mohanty, Chittaranjan Swain, Sandip Mohanty, Mir Amjad Ali, Manisha Padhi, Priyadarsini, Bikash Digal, Pranavesh Das and Gourishyam Mohapatra were present on the occasion.