Home ODISHA LATEST State effects minor reshuffle in top bureaucracy

State effects minor reshuffle in top bureaucracy


OST Bureau
Bhubaneswar, Jan 25: The state government on Saturday effected a minor reshuffle in the top bureaucracy.

According to a General Administration notification, 1996 batch IAS officer Arabinda Kumar Padhee is appointed as commissioner-cum-secretary, Tourism and Culture in addition to his earlier charge as chief administrator of Shri Jagannath Temple Administration.

Pramod Kumar Meherda, the 1997 batch IAS officer, Revenue Divisional Commissioner (RDC), Northern Division has been given additional charge of RDC, Central Division.

Sanjeeb Kumar Mishra (1997 batch IAS) and commissioner-cum-secretary, ST and SC Development, has been given additional charge as secretary, Information and Technology (IT).

Apart from this, the government has reshuffled seven district collectors.

Director, Technical Education and Training Arvind Agarwal (2007 batch IAS) is transferred and posted as district magistrate of Baleswar.

Koraput collector Sachin Ramchand Jadav is posted as collector of Angul while Nabarangpur collector Yamini Sarangi is appointed as collector of Koraput.

Baleswar collector B Parameswaran will take charge as collector of Deogarh.

Besides, three senior OAS officers— Gobinda Chandra Biswal, Ratnakar Rout and Anjan Kumar Manik— have been promoted to IAS rank and posted as collector of Nabarangpur, Kendrapara and Bargarh respectively, the notification said.