Home STATE Soumya Ranjan revs up campaign in Khandapada

Soumya Ranjan revs up campaign in Khandapada


Odisha Sun Times Bureau
Bhapur (Nayagarh), Apr 13:

The people of Khandapada constituency “who are fed up with the 15-year Hitler rule of the BJD government, will give a befitting reply in the coming elections”, said Soumya Ranjan Patnaik, president of the Ama Odisha Party (AOP) on Saturday.

AOP president Soumya Ranjan on a padyatra in Baigunia panchayat
AOP president Soumya Ranjan on a padyatra in Baigunia panchayat

“Such is the state of affairs here that most people here can not muster enough courage to seek justice and their rightful share in development. Now they have lost their patience and would not tolerate the audacity and authoritarianism of the ruling party MLA anymore”, he said while intensifying his door-to-door campaign at Baigunia village in the Bhapur block here.

Thousands of people including women of the 14 wards of Baigunia panchayat joined Patnaik during his ‘padayatra’ in the afternoon.

Among others, former sarpanchs Lingaraj Das, Banamali Maharana, Rajkishore Dalei, youth leaders Sanjay Das, Santosh Behera, Pramod Das, Suresh Das, Chakradhar Maharana, Giridhari Pradhan, Kanhu Charan Pradhan, Prasanna Das, Banamali Behera, Naba Barad, Maheswar Pradhan, Sadhu Charan Pradhan, Somnath Satpathy, Milu Bahinipati, Pathani Mallick, Landa Bahinipati, Madhab Das, Ratnakar Das, Bibhuti Jena, Babuli Dutta, Radhua Pradhan, Sansari Pradhan, Rupa Nayak, Sujit Nayak, Basant Maharana, Gobinda Maharana, Madhav Maharana, Dina Palei, Hadia Palei, Dhadia Dutta, Laxmana Das, Raj Mahapatra, social activists Siddharth Sekhar Barik and Bulu Swain accompanied Patnaik during his ‘padayatra’.

On this occasion, Patnaik welcomed well-known BJD leader and former sarpanch of Baigunia panchayat Banamali Maharana and Pramod Das who joined AOP with hundreds of their supporters.