Home ODISHA LATEST SOA University to hold countrywide admission test on May 10

SOA University to hold countrywide admission test on May 10


Odisha Sun Times Bureau
Bhubaneswar, May 5:

SAAT-2014, the national-level test for admission of students into different courses run by eight institutes under the Bhubaneswar-based Sikshya O Anusandhan (SOA) University in Odisha, will be held at over 60 centres spread across 40 cities in the country on May 10.SOA Univ

The test for admission to various programs at the undergraduate and post-graduate courses will be held in 18 cities outside Odisha and 22 cities and towns in the state, an University release said.

The cities where the test will be held outside the state include New Delhi, Bangalore, Kolkata, Chandigarh, Chennai, Mumbai, Hyderabad, Lucknow, Kota, Guwahati, Patna, Raipur, Ranchi, Bokaro, Kharagpur, Jamshedpur, Durgapur and Visakhapatnam.

As per the government specifications, seats have been reserved by the University authorities for candidates belonging to women, physically handicapped, ST and SC categories.

Students qualifying in the examination would go through open counseling for admission. Besides, candidates having diploma in engineering, pharmacy and hotel management can get admission through lateral entry.

The University also offers scholarship to meritorious students pursuing different courses.

The institutes under the SOA University include the Institute of Technical Education and Research (ITER), the faculty of engineering, Institute of Medical Sciences and Sum Hospital (IMS and SH), the faculty of medicine, Institute of Dental Sciences (IDS), the faculty of dental science, Institute of Business and Computer Studies (IBCS), the faculty of Management, SOA National Institute of Law (SNIL), the faculty of Law, Sum Nursing College (SNC), the faculty of Nursing, School of Pharmaceutical Sciences (SPS), the faculty of Pharmacy and School of Hotel Management (SHM) , the faculty of Hotel Management.

The examination will be conducted through three sittings. The first sitting of the test will be held from 9 am to 11 am followed by the second sitting from 12 noon to 1 pm. The third sitting will be held from 2.30 pm to 4.30 pm.

The courses being offered by the different institutes include B.Tech, M.Tech, MCA, Integrated M.Tech, dual degree in management (B.Tech and MBA), MBBS, MD, BDS, MDS, B.Pharm, M.Pharm, Biotechnolgy, BHMCT, Integrated MHMCT, B.Sc. Nursing, Post-Basic B.Sc. Nursing, MBA, MHA and BBA LLB.