Odisha Sun Times Bureau
Bhubaneswar, Feb 15:

Six women players made Odisha proud by finding place in the national rugby team for the upcoming Asian Women’s Sevens Trophy, scheduled to be held at Vientiane in Laos on Feb 17 and 18.

The players are — Bhagya Laxmi Barik, Subha Laxmi Barik, Laxmipriya Sahoo, Sanjukta Munda, Meerarani Hembram and Hupi Majhi. Out of six, Bhagya Laxmi, Sanjukta, Meerarani and Hupi are the students of Kalinga Institute of Social Sciences (KISS).

The participants from Odisha were selected in the national rugby team for playing the Asian Women’s Sevens Trophy after winning a national rugby competition held in Bhubaneswar.