Home ODISHA LATEST Minor reshuffle in Odisha bureaucracy

Minor reshuffle in Odisha bureaucracy


Odisha Sun Times Bureau
Bhubaneswar, June 12:

The Odisha government today effected a reshuffle in the senior IAS and OAS cadre.

Odisha Govt LogoAccording to a General Administration notification, 2001 batch IAS Shalini Pandit has been appointed Labour Commissioner with the additional charge of ESI directorate while 2003 batch IAS Nitin Bhanudas Jawale has been posted as director, Special Projects.

In the senior OAS cadre, Niranjan Sahoo is the new collector Khordha while Pramod Kumar Das and Hemant Kumar Padhee will take charge as collector of Kendrapara and Nayagarh respectively.

Besides, Pradipta Kumar Mohapatra has been appointed as director, Information and Public Relations (I&PR) and Pramod Kumar Panda as director, Technical Education with additional charge of Directorate, Employment and Employment Mission, Ratnakar Rout as controller, Legal Metrology and additional secretary, Food Supply and Consumer Welfare, Shyam Sundar Nayak, secretary, Odisha State Housing Board, Madhusudan Mishra as additional secretary, Water Resources and Pratap Indra Dash as joint secretary, Women & Child Development, the notification added.