Home ODISHA LATEST Reshuffle in Odisha bureaucracy; LN Gupta ET&T secy

Reshuffle in Odisha bureaucracy; LN Gupta ET&T secy


Odisha Sun Times Bureau
Bhubaneswar, Jul 22:

The Odisha government today effected a minor reshuffle in the senior bureaucracy.

LN Gupta
LN Gupta

According to a General Administration notification, 1986 batch officer LN Gupta has been appointed principal secretary, Employment, Technical Education and Training (ET & T) while 1999 batch officer Bhaskar Jyoti Sarma would take charge as chief executive, Odisha Computer Application Centre (OCAC).

Both of them have returned from Central deputation recently.

Besides, 2007 batch officer RP Singh has been posted as Director, Social Welfare. He will also be in charge of the Disability Directorate.

Senior OAS officer Bibhuti Bhushan Patnaik, who was Director, Disability Affairs, has been posted as the new collector of Sonepur, the notification added.