Home ENTERTAINMENT Prashant Nanda conferred with lifetime achievement award

Prashant Nanda conferred with lifetime achievement award


Odisha Sun Times Bureau
Cuttack, Feb 14:

Veteran actor and former minister Prashant Nanda was bestowed with the lifetime achievement award in Odisha Filmfare Awards 2015.

filmfare award prashant nanda

The ceremony which was held in Cuttack yesterday was inaugurated by Cuttack District Collector Nirmal Chandra Mishra. The others present were Odisha Filmfare award president Ulhas Chandra Behura and special invitee DG (Home Guards and Fire Services) Binoy Behera.

Actor, producer, director Prasant Nanda was given lifetime achievement award in the event.

Commercial cinema, best actor award went to Babusan Mohanty, while Jhilik Bhattacharjee got the best actress award. People’s Choice best actor award was given to Sabyasachi Mishra and best actress award was presented to Archita Sahoo.

Papu Pompom got the best actor in a comic role, character actor category winner was Mihir Das, while best character actress was given to Aparajita Mohanty.

The other winners are: best director Basant Sahoo,  Best director (jury) Sushant Mani, producer Akshay Parija, song director Prem Anand, best playback singer male Humane Sagar and best singer female Tapu Mishra.

The best lyricist award was given to Arun Mantri, producer (unique story) Atish Rout, dialogue writer Bijay Malla, Cinematography Sitanshu Mahapatra and editor Sukumar Mani.

Senior film journalist Sandeep Pani was honoured in the best film journalist category.

The best debutante was Sonika Ray, while the best debut actor was Debashree Chandan.

The programme took a retrospective look at Arun Mantri written and directed by Abhiram Khuntia directed 80 years of Odia songs and Bapu Lenka directed independent documentary “Ama Chalchitra Jagat ra Jaya Jatra” was also presented.