Home ODISHA LATEST Petroleum Minister inaugurates Odisha’s 14th AIR station

Petroleum Minister inaugurates Odisha’s 14th AIR station


Odisha Sun Times Bureau
Rairangpur, Jan 10:

Union Petroleum and Natural Gas minister Dharmendra Pradhan today inaugurated the new AIR (All India Radio) station at Rairangpur in Mayurbhanj district of Odisha.

Aakashvani Rairangpur

With the new addition, the total number of AIR stations in the state reached 14. The new radio station, named – ‘AIR-Rairangpur’, will be available in 106 and 102 FM between 5 AM to 11 PM every day.

“In the first phase, all the programmes of AIR Rairangpur would be relayed through the Cuttack AIR station on the 102 MHz frequency. The programmes would be relayed from Rairangpur AIR station directly after it becomes fully operational,” said Director of Cuttack AIR station Subhas Chandra Mohanty briefing the media on the occasion.

“Quite a number of Jhumar artists of Mayurbhanj currently work for Cuttack AIR station. They frequently travel to Rairangpur to record their programmes. Initially, we will relay these programmes to the listeners of Rairangpur station through Cuttack AIR. Later the programmes can be broadcasted directly from our Rairangpur AIR station,” he added.