Home ENTERTAINMENT OFPA Award: Lifetime Achievement for Uttam Mohanty, Love Station Best film

OFPA Award: Lifetime Achievement for Uttam Mohanty, Love Station Best film


Odisha Sun Times Bureau
Bhubaneswar, May 15:

Veteran actor Uttam Mohanty was conferred the Lifetime Achievement Award at a gala evening event organised by Odisha Film Producer’s Association (OFPA) at Utkal Mandap in Odisha capital yesterday.

Receiving the award, Mohanty expressed his gratitude to the association for nominating for the prestigious award.

“The award chiefly is conferred at last stage of life. Please don’t keep me away from film industry by presenting the award to me. I will act in the films till end of my life”, Mohanty said.

He received the award from Editor of ‘Sambad’ Soumya Ranjan Patnaik, who attended the event as chief guest.

For the first time, the artists and technicians were felicitated in 34 different categories during the event.

While Uttam Mohanty’s son Babusan starrer ‘Love Station’ received the best film award at the OFPA award 2017 ceremony, Ashok Pati was awarded the best director for the film ‘Love Station’.

Babusan received the best actor award for ‘Love Station’, Papu Pom Pom was awarded the best comedian for the same film.

Similarly, the best actress award went to Elina for the film ‘Jhia ta Bigidi gala re’. The actor-turned-politician Anuvab Mohanty was conferred the Ollywood King award and his wife Barsha received the Ollywood Queen award.

Here is the list of winners in various categories:

Best Film – Love Station
Best Director – Ashok Pati for Love Station
Best Actor – Babusan (Love Station)
Best Actress – Elina (Jhia ta bigidi gala re)
Best Jodi (onscreen pair) – Sabyasachi and Archita
Award for negative role – Manoj Mishra (Agastya)
Best Character award (male) – Mihir Das (Love Pain Kuch Bhi Karega)
Best Character award (female) – Aparajita Mohanty (Tu Kahibu Na Mun)
Pride of Priducer – Sitaram Agarwal
Best debutant – Jyoti and Niharika
Ollywood King – Anuvab Mohanty
Ollywood Queen – Barsha Priyadarshini
Best Action Hero – Arindam
Best Action Heroine – Anuva
Best Supporting Actor (male) – Akash Das Nayak
Best Supporting Actor (female) – Jina
Best Romantic Actor (male) – Subham Nayak
Best Romantic Actor (female) – Pinki Priyadarshini
Best Storywriter – Rajani Ranjan
Best Music Director – Prem Anand
Best Lyricist – Subrat Swain
Best Playback singer – Human Sagar and Diptirekha Padhi
Best Child artist – Purbasha
Best Editor – Sukumar Mani
Best Cameraman – Dhruvanand Panda
Best Choreographer – Sudhakar Basant
Best Energetic Director – Mrityunjay Sahoo (Chhati Tale Ding Dong)
Best Assistant Director – Aswani Garnayak
Best Costume – Babuli
Best Production – Bubuna
Best makeup man – Shankar Mandal
Best Hair Designer – Mami
Best Cine Journalist – Parikshit Jena
Best Debutant Producer – Ramesh Kumar Barik and B Nayak