Home SPORTS Odisha win East Zone Trap Shooting team title

Odisha win East Zone Trap Shooting team title


OST Sports Bureau
Bhubaneswar, Jan 31:

trap shooting

Odisha won the team title beating West Bengal in the final of the East Zone Trap Shooting Championship at Midnapore in West Bengal on Friday.

The state team, comprising Prakash Kumar Sahu, Pramod Kumar Sahu and Digantajyoti Patnaik prevailed over West Bengal with an overall points tally of 43 in the final round.

In the single trap event, Prakash Kumar Sahu and Pramod Kumar Sahu won a silver and bronze medal respectively.

In the women’s single trap event, Suchismita Sahu of Odisha won a bronze medal.

The results of the double trap event would be announced on February 2.

The Odisha Rifle Association has congratulated the state team members for taking the team title.

A total of seven states are participating in the event.