Odisha Water Supply & Sewerage board reconstituted

Reported by Chinmaya Dehury

Bhubaneswar, July 25:

The Odisha government has reconstituted the Odisha Water Supply & Sewerage Board under the chairmanship of Housing and Urban Development Minister for the next three years.

Housing and Urban Development (H & UD) secretary will be vice chairman of the nine-member board.

The other members of the Board would be  additional secretary, Finance, director, Municipal Administration, Chitta Ranjan Mohanty, Ex-Chief Engineer, PH (Retd.), Surendra Kumar Mohanty, Ex-EIC, PH (Retd.), Chief Engineer, PH (Urban), Chief Engineer-cum-Additional Secy to government, H & UD Department and EIC-cum-Member Secretary, OWS & SB, Bhubaneswar.

OWSSB was established in the year 1991 as per the Odisha Water Supply & Sewerage Board Act-1991 for rapid development and proper regulation of water supply and sewerage services in the state of Odisha.

Also Read

Comments are closed.