Odisha Rugby team for National tournament


    OST Bureau
    Bhubaneswar, Aug 17

    A 12-member Odisha Rugby team led by Manas Kumar Jena will leave for Srinagar on Saturday to participate in the three-day All India Senior National 7-A-Side Tournament beginning on August 23.

    Prasan Kumar Sahoo and Dhiren Kumar Rout will accompany the team as coach and manager respectively.

    The tournament is being organized by the Sports and Youth Affairs department of the Jammu and Kashmir government.

    The team members are, Manas Kumar Jena (Captain), Gouranga Jamuda, Bukai Hansdah, Barial Beshra, Niranjan Biswal, Muna Murmu, Roshan Xaxa, Ranjan Kumar Sahu, Kumar Rakesh Srichandan and Somanatha Hembram.