Home SPORTS All-Odisha Rabin Memorial Cricket from May 14

All-Odisha Rabin Memorial Cricket from May 14


Odisha Sun Times Sports Burau
Cuttack, May 12:

The state level Rabin Memorial Cricket Tournament, organized by Odisha’s leading sports body Biswabharati Cricket Club (BCC) would begin in Cuttack from May 14.cricket

The four-day tournament, to be played at the SCB Medical College Ground, will be a 20-over contest.

Five teams from Cuttack—Union Sporting, Rising Students, Biswabharati, Solar and Juvenile— and five team from Bhubaneswar—Rameswar Sporting, Saheed Sporting, Scan, Pragati and Mukteswar Cricket Club—would participate in the tournament, BCC secretary Soumitra Choudhury said in a release here today.

There would be two matches each day while the final match would be played on May 18.

The champion team will be awarded a cash prize of Rs 30,000 and the runners up will get Rs 20,000.

Besides, cash prizes will be given for Best Batsman, Best Bowler, Man-of-the-Final and Man-of-the Tournament.

Apart from this, the Man-of-the-Match award will also be given in all the matches prior to the final.

Among others, senior advocate Rajendra Mishra, former Test player Shiv Sundar Das, former Ranji Trophy player and coach Lalitendu Bidyadhar Mohapatra, and Satya Mohanty, treasurer of Odisha Cricket Association (OCA) will grace the inaugural ceremony of tournament while OCA secretary Asirbad Behera and Rajendra Mishra will be the guests on the closing ceremony, the organisers said.