Home STATE Odisha MLA inaugurates Adarsha Vidyala in Dasarathpur

Odisha MLA inaugurates Adarsha Vidyala in Dasarathpur


Odisha Sun Times Bureau
Dasarathpur, May 16:

The Adarsha Vidyalaya at Mallikapur, under Dasarathpur Block in Jajpur district, was inaugurated today by Pranab Prakash Das, local MLA.

“I thank Tata Steel for its commitment towards the construction of Adarsha Vidyalayas in the State. We appreciate the Company’s stand of promoting inclusive growth. Adarsha Vidyalaya will improve quality education and harness the potential of meritorious students of the area in future,” Pranab Prakash Das said.

Speaking on the occasion, Sunil Bhaskaran, Vice President (Corporate Services), Tata Steel said: “We are committed to partnering the Government of Odisha in leveraging education in the State. The construction of Adarsha Vidyalaya is an act of this commitment. As education ensures future successes, the model school will be able to provide quality education especially to the children of underserved communities of our society. I am certain that the School will be able to provide best-in-class education which will harness their future.”

In order to make quality infrastructure available to students in far-flung areas of Odisha, Tata Steel has signed a Memorandum of Understanding with the Government of Odisha to construct 30 model schools across the state. This initiative by the steel major is part of the Government of Odisha’s grand plan of setting up Adarsha Vidyalaya (Model Schools) in each block in the state. The model schools at Danagadi, Kamakhyanagar, Nayagarh and Korei constructed by Tata Steel were inaugurated recently and many more schools are under construction. All efforts are being made to complete construction of the remaining schools at the earliest.

The school has been constructed at an expenditure of nearly Rs 4.57 crore besides furnishing the classrooms. Built by Jamshedpur Utilities and Services Company (JUSCO), a subsidiary of Tata Steel, the two-story school building is spread across 25,000 square feet built up area.

Present on the occasion were Ranjan Kumar Das, Collector, Jajpur and Sunil Bhaskaran, Vice President (Corporate Services), Tata Steel, Prasanta Mallick, General Manager (Corporate Services), Tata Steel Kalinganagar, Manikanta Naik, Chief Resident Executive, Tata Steel and Krushna Chandra Nayak, District Education Officer (DEO), Jajpur.