Home ODISHA LATEST Odisha medical colleges to admit MD/MS students from AIPGMEE list

Odisha medical colleges to admit MD/MS students from AIPGMEE list


Reported by Santosh Jagdev
Bhubaneswar, Sep 6:

The Odisha Government has decided to admit eligible candidates in different MD/MS/ Post-graduate (PG) Diploma courses against state quota seats of three Government Medical Colleges and Hi-Tech Medical College, Bhubaneswar in the academic session 2015-16 by taking eligible candidates from the AIPGMEE entrance test to be conducted by National Board of Examinations (NBE), New Delhi.

This was revealed in a notification published in the Directorate of Medical Education and Training (DMET), Odisha website.Health doctor

There will be no separate entrance test for PG Medical Courses in the state of Odisha for the academic session 2015-16. Prospective candidates are requested to keep in touch with the website of AIPGMEE/NBE to know about the details of application/examination etc.

A link to AIPGMEE is also available on the website of DMET (O). For further details such as eligibility criteria, instructions, scheme of examination, syllabus, seats available, counselling etc, candidates have been asked to visit www.dmetodisha.gov.in in PG (Medical/Dental) section.

The state will prepare a separate merit list of its own after obtaining the list of qualified candidates with mark list from the AIPGMEE. The merit list of the state will be prepared as per the guidelines approved by the government as well as guidelines of MCI, the notice said.

The online registration to participate in AIPGMEE test for admission into the aforesaid courses has started and will continue till October 10.

Odisha Government, vide letter number- ME-II-M-25/2012/18732/H on dated July 14 2014, has given its consent to Assistant Director (Medical), NBE, New Delhi to utilize the results of AIPGMEE for admission in these courses at colleges under their control. The state government will not conduct any entrance examination for admission to MD/MS courses in the academic session 2015-16, it had added.

For this, Joint director Directorate of Medical Education and Training (DMET) has been nominated as the nodal officer for the state and will also be the contact person regarding all issues pertaining to AIPGMEE.

The AIPGMEE examination has been scheduled to start on December 1 and continue till December 6. The results will be announced on January 15 next year.

In case any student faces any difficulties on any issue, then he/she can contact the NBE Candidate Care helpline number 0124-6771700/1800111700 (Toll free) and 011-45593000/1800111800 (Toll free) active from Monday to Friday in between 0930 hrs to 1700 hrs or email to [email protected].

The total number of seats available for All India Quota 2014-15 academic sessions was 5544. This number may vary for the academic year 2015-16. Candidate may refer to the website www.mcc.nic.in for distribution of seats across various medical colleges (Academic Year 2014-15).