Home SPORTS Odisha KMBM School Football: Sainik, DAV complete pre-quarters line-up

Odisha KMBM School Football: Sainik, DAV complete pre-quarters line-up


Odisha Sun Times Sports Bureau
Bhubaneswar, Sept 2:

Former champions Sainik School and DAV School, Chandrasekharpur completed the pre-quarterfinal line-up of the 25th Kalinga Marine-Bibekananda Memorial (KMBM) Inter School Football Tournament at Unit-VI Govt Boys’ High School ground in the Odisha’s capital city here today.

Devidutta Rout: Player of the Match
Devidutta Rout: Player of the Match

In the first match of the day, Sainik School registered a 2-0 win over St Xavier’s School, Kedargouri, in the last Group-G match.

Devi Dutta Rout drew first blood for Sainik School in the 5th minute while the second goal was scored by Ashok Jena.

Rout was adjudged the player of the match.

This was the second straight win for Sainik School, who finished at the top of the group with six points. DAV School, Unit-VIII, who had beaten the Kedargouri St Xavier’s School, also qualified for the last-16 stage, finishing second in Group G.

In the other match, Chandrasekharpur DAV got walkover in the concluding Group-A game against Mother’s Public School who could not field a team due injury to their goalkeeper.

With this walkover, Chandrasekharpur DAV School ended second in Group-A behind Kalinga Institute of Social Sciences (KISS), who had already booked berth in knock-out phase with two wins.

Mentioned below is the fixture of the -re-quarterfinal matches to be played from Wednesday.

Sept 3: KISS vs Venkateswar English Medium School (2.00 PM) and Bibekananda Sikhya Kendra vs Kalinga Vidyapitha (3.30 PM).

Sept 4: Sai International School vs DAV School, Unit-VIII (2.00 PM) and Delhi Public School vs Sri Aurobinda Institute of Integral Education (3.30 PM).

Sept 6: Tapoban High School vs DAV School, Chandrasekharpur (2.00 PM) and Ramakrushna Sikhya Kendra vs Govt Boys’ High School, Unit-VI (3.30 PM).

Sept 8: Sainik School vs Vikash Residential School (2.00 PM) and Kendriya Vidyalaya No 2 vs BJEM School (3.30 PM).