Home ODISHA LATEST Odisha govt effects promotion in IFS cadre

Odisha govt effects promotion in IFS cadre


Odisha Sun Times Bureau
Bhubaneswar, Sept 18:

The Odisha government on Wednesday effected promotion in the Indian Forest Service (IFS) cadre following the recommendations of the Departmental Promotion Committee (DPC).

According to a General Administration notification, 1980 batch IFS Amiya Kumar Mohapatra has been promoted to the rank of Principal Chief Conservator of Forest (PCCF) while 1988 batch batch IFS Pusa Zhule Mekro is the new Chief Conservator of Forest (CCF, Forest Conservation) in PCCF office.

1989 batch IFS Sanjeev Chadha is given in situ promotion as Director, Horticulture while 1989 batch IFS Om Prakash Singh is posted as CCF (Training & Development, Cuttack)

1989 batch IFS AC Dinakar is the new Additional Project Director, Integrated Coastal Zone Management Project (ICZMP), and 1990 batch IFS Suresh Pant ha been appointed as Regional Chief Conservator of Forest (RCCF), Bhawanipatna.

1991 batch IFS Lingaraj Otta is posted as RCCF, Rourkela while 1986 batch IFS M Malath Mohan is the new Special Secretary, Steel & Mines.

1986 batch IFS SK Popli has been appointed as the Chief Executive Officer (CEO), Central Electricity Supply Utility (CESU) while 1986 batch IFS HK Bist has been allowed to continue as CCF, Wildlife and Director, Nandankanan.

1984 batch IFS Pandab Behera is the new CCF , P&A in PCCF office while 1984 batch IFS M Satyanarayan has been posted as CCF, P&A in PCCF office

1987 batch IFS Sudarshan Panda has been promoted as CCF, Wildlife and 1985 batch IFS Subash Chandra Swain is the new RCCF, Baripada. Swain will also continue as Field Director, Similipal Tiger Reserve (STR).

1985 batch IFS Anup Kumar Nayak is the new RCCF, Angul and 2000 batch IFS Ajay Kumar Jena has been promoted to the rank of Assistant PCCF in PCCF office.

2004 batch IFS Ananda Kumar Pravakar will take over as General Manager, Odisha Forest Development Corporation (OFDC), Berhampur while 1999 batch IFS Prakash Chandra Mishra has been appointed as Joint Project Director, Odisha Forestry Sector Development Project (OFSDP).