Home ODISHA LATEST Odisha govt effects major reshuffle in senior IFS cadre

Odisha govt effects major reshuffle in senior IFS cadre


Odisha Sun Times Bureau
Bhubaneswar, Jun 3:

The Odisha government today effected a major reshuffle in the senior Indian Forest Service (IFS) cadre.

IFSAccording to a General Administration notification, 1982 batch officer KR Singh is new additional PCCF in the state forest headquarters, while 1984 batch officer Ajay Kumar Mohapatra will take charge as managing director of Odisha Forest Development Corporation (OFDC).

SK Singh, the 1984 batch IFS has been postede as CCF, Kendu Leaf while his batchmate M Satyanarayana has got in situ promotion to the rank of addtional PCCF.

Apart from this, 1986 batch SP Mohapatra has been appointed as officer on special duty (OSD) in the department of General Administration while 1986 batch M Maloth Mohan is new RCCF, Koraput.

The state government has also posted 1994 batch officer K Murugesan as additional chief executive of Chilika Development Authority (CDA), 2001 batch officer G Rajesh as director, Employment Mission, 2011 batch officer P Arthnari as DFO, Koraput Forest Division, 2011 batch officer KS Pradeep as DFO, Athamalik Forest Division and 2011 batch officer V Neelannavar as DFO, Sunabeda Wildlife Division, the notification added.