Home BIG STORY Odisha government effects massive bureaucratic reshuffle

Odisha government effects massive bureaucratic reshuffle


Odisha Sun Times Bureau
Bhubaneswar, Apr 21:

The Odisha government today effected a major bureaucratic reshuffle as 16 IAS officers have been given new assignments.

A notification in this regard was published by the Home department.

The state government effected the reshuffle at the IAS and OAS level in which as many as 18 bureaucrats have been relocated.

In the reshuffle, 2012 batch IAS officer Vineet Bharadwaj appointed as Project Director (PD) of District Rural Development Agency (DRDA) at Kalahandi has been transferred as Collector and DM in Sundergarh replacing BS Poonia. Poonia has been transferred as Dhenkanal Collector.

Similarly, 2005 batch IAS Anjan Kumar Manik working as Bargarh Collector has been shifted as Kalahandi Collector in place of Brunda D. Brunda has been transferred to Kandhamal as Collector.

Likewise, Kandhamal Collector Reghu G has been transferred to Kendrapara as Collector and Poma Tudu PD, DRDA, Nabarangpur has been transferred as Nuapada Collector. Besides, Nuapada Collector Sadique Alam has been appointed as CEO, CESU,

On the other hand, Surendra Kumar Meena PD, DRDA, Sundergarh has been transferred as Mayurbhanj Collector in place of 2005 batch officer Patil Rajesh Pravakar. Pravakar has been appointed as OSD, Odisha Skill Development Authority.

Nikhil Pawan Kalyan PD, DRDA, Keonjhar has been transferred as Berhampur Municipal Corporation (BMC) Commissioner. Shuvam Saxena PD, DRDA, Mayurbhanj has been transferred as VC, Cuttack Development Authority (CDA). Madhusmita Sahu PD, DRDA, Koraput has been transferred as MD, OAIC with additional charge of MD, Odisha State Cashew Development Corporation Ltd.

Dhenkanal Collector Roopa Roshan Sahoo has been transferred as Khurda Collector replacing Niranjan Sahu. The 2004 batch Sahu has been transferred as Director Industries with additional charge of MD, OSIC.

The state government also effected a minor reshuffle in the OAS cadre. Khagendra Kumar Padhi (OAS), Additional Secretary in Steel and Mines Department has been transferred as Bargarh Collector.

Manish Agarwal PD, DRDA, Khurda has been transferred as Deputy Secretary in Home Department.

Sanjay Kumar V, who is on leave, has been transferred as Deputy Secretary in Water Resources Department.

Digvijay Nath Padhi has been appointed as Secretary of Odisha State Information Commission who was posted as Director in Industries Department.