Home ODISHA LATEST Odisha first phase polls : Some facts

Odisha first phase polls : Some facts


Odisha Sun Times Bureau

Bhubaneswar, Apr 9:

Bolangir is the largest and Kandhamal the smallest among the 10 Odisha Lok Sabha constituencies that go to polls on Thursday.

With 15,31,333 voters, Bolangir is one of the largest constituencies in the country.

Kantabanji Assembly constituency, part of the Bolangir Lok Sabha constituency has the highest number of booths- 331.

With a voter size of 11,36,589, Kandhamal is the smallest among the 10 Lok Sabha constituencies but has the maximum number of contestants- 15 .

With seven candidates, Nabrangpur has the least number of contestants.

A total of 1,35,39,390  or 1.35 crore voters are supposed to cast their votes across 17266 booths spread across the ten Lok Sabha constituencies to decide the fate of 673 candidates including 52 women contestants.