Home BIG STORY Odisha effects bureaucratic reshuffle, MS Padhi new Transport Commissioner

Odisha effects bureaucratic reshuffle, MS Padhi new Transport Commissioner


Odisha Sun Times Bureau
Bhubaneswar, Apr 22:

In a major bureaucratic reshuffle in Odisha, the secretaries of various departments were given new assignments and more responsibilities here today.

In the latest reshuffle at secretary level, Rural Development Principal Secretary Madhusudan Padhi was appointed as the new Transport Commissioner and OMFED Managing Director Chandra Sekhar Kumar has been assigned as the Principal Secretary of Revenue.

While F&ARD Secretary Bishnupada Sethi was appointed as the Rural Development Secretary with additional charge of Special Relief Commissioner, Science & Technology Secretary VV YAdav was given the additional charge of Excise.

Sethi was replaced by Water Resources Special Secretary Vishal Gagan, who was appointed as the F&ARD Secretary with additional charge of OMFED MD.

Similarly, Horticulture Director Srikant Prusty was assigned the Higher Education department as Additional Secretary. Bhaskar Jyoti Sharma was appointed as the Agriculture & Farmers Empowerment Special Secretary.

Odisha Labour Commissioner Roopa Mishra was appointed as the Director-cum-Additional Secretary of Drinking Water and Sanitation with additional charge of CE, OREDA.

The government appointed Shelter Mission, Housing & Urban Development Director Jadav Sachin Ramachandra as the new New Labour Commissioner with additional charge of ESI Director and Member Secretary of Construction Workers Welfare Board.

Sambalpur University Registrar M Muthu Kumar was given the new assignment as the Horticulture Director replacing Srikant Prusty.