Home BIG STORY Odisha CM Naveen Patnaik allocates portfolios

Odisha CM Naveen Patnaik allocates portfolios


Odisha Sun Times Bureau
Bhubaneswar, May 7:

After the swearing-in of 12 ministers including 10 new, Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik today allocated portfolios while keeping as many as four portfolios for himself.

Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik kept Home, General Administration and Public Grievance, Water Resources and Works with himself without any change.

However, there has been major overhaul in his cabinet a day after as many as 10 ministers tendered their resignations ahead of the reshuffle.

While cabinet ministers Damodar Rout, Pradeep Maharathy, Bikram Keshari Arukha, Usha Devi, Badri Narayan Patra and Bijayshree Routray got new portfolios, minister of state Ramesh Majhi and Prafulla Mallick were elevated to cabinet rank.

Worth mentioning, portfolios of Snehangini Chhuria and Ashok Chandra Panda were kept unchanged.

Take a look at the new structure of the cabinet and who got which portfolio:


Sashibhusan Behera – Finance and Excise

Dr. Damodar Rout – Agriculture, Farmers Empowerment & Fisheries & Animal Resources Development, Public Enterprises

Pradeep Maharathy – Panchayati Raj, Drinking Water

Maheswar Mohanty – Revenue, Disaster Management

Bikram Keshari Arukha – Rural Development & Parliamentary Affairs, I&PR

Usha Devi – Planning & Convergence, Technical Education, Skill Development

Badri Narayan Patra – School and Mass Education, Science & Technology

Prafulla Samal – Women & Child Development, Social Security and Empowerment of Persons with Disability, Mission Shakti, MSME

Pratap Jena – Health & Family Welfare, Law

Prafulla Mallick – Energy, Steel & Mines

Surya Narayan Patro – Food Supplies & Consumer Welfare, Co-operation

Bijayshree Routray – Forest and Environment

Niranjan Pujari – Industries, Housing and Urban Development

Ramesh Majhi – S.T. & S.C. Development, Minorities & Backward Classes Welfare


Ananta Das – Higher Education

Nrusingha Charan Sahu – Commerce and Transport

Sushant Singh – Labour & Employment and ESI

Chandrasarathi Behera – Sports and Youth Affairs, IT

Snehangini Chhuria – Handlooms, Textiles & Handicrafts.

Ashok Chandra Panda – Tourism & Culture