Home ODISHA LATEST Odisha CM congratulates Kumaraswamy

Odisha CM congratulates Kumaraswamy


Bhubaneswar: Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik congratulated JD-S leader H.D. Kumaraswamy on taking charge of Karnataka’s new Chief Minister.

Taking to Twitter, the CM wished best to Kumaraswamy and his team.

“Congratulations to Shri @hd_kumaraswamy on taking oath as the Chief Minister of Karnataka. My best wishes to him and his team,” Naveen said in a tweet.

Earlier today, Kumaraswamy sworn in as the Chief Minister of a Janata Dal-Secular-Congress coalition government in Karnataka.

Congress leader G. Parameshwar took oath as Deputy Chief Minister.

A galaxy of national and regional leaders and Chief Ministers of some non-BJP states from across the country were present on the occasion.

Among the prominent political leaders present on the huge dais were UPA Chairperson Sonia Gandhi, Congress President Rahul Gandhi, BSP supremo Mayawati, Samajwadi Party President Akhilesh Yadav, expelled Janata Dal-United President Sharad Yadav and Communist Party of India-Marxist General Secretary Sitaram Yechury.

Chief Ministers Mamata Bannerjee (West Bengal), N. Chandrababu Naidu (Andhra Pradesh) and Pinarayi Vijayan (Kerala) were also present at the 10-minute swearing-in ceremony.