Home ODISHA LATEST Odisha BJP revokes suspension of Jaynarayan Mishra; 10 others

Odisha BJP revokes suspension of Jaynarayan Mishra; 10 others


Bhubaneswar: Bharatiya Janata Party today revoked the suspension of senior saffron leader from western Odisha Jaynarayan Mishra and 10 others who were suspended in connection with attack on party colleague and vice president Sameer Mohanty in March this year.

State unit chief Basant Panda today lifted the suspension of the three-time Sambalpur MLA.

“As per the instructions of BJP state president Basant Panda, the leaders who were suspended for anti-party activities during zilla parishad elections, has been revoked. The suspended party workers accepted their mistakes and assured not to repeat such activities and abide by the constitution of the party,” BJP Media Cell said in a release.

Reacting to this, Jaynarayan Mishra said: “I was in BJP and I will be in BJP. The revocation makes no difference. I will discharge my duties as per the responsibilities given to me.”

The leaders who were suspended are former Sambalpur district president Nauri Nayak, newly-elected Zilla Parishad Chairman Radheshyam Barik, Zilla Parishad member Sanjukta Pradhan, Utpala Dhurua, Lilima Kalo, Mamata Patel, Saraswati Mirdha, Sushant Behera, Tiroj Hadengya and Junas Bipin Kishore Khaka.

Notably, the leaders were suspended for six years on March 12 this year.