Home ODISHA LATEST Odisha BJP poll panel to meet tomorrow

Odisha BJP poll panel to meet tomorrow


Odisha Sun Times Bureau

Bhubaneswar, Feb 19:

The state election committee of the Odisha BJP will meet at the party’s state headquarters here at 5 pm tomorrow to take stock of preparations for the approaching 2014 general elections.



The meeting, to be chaired by party president Kanak Vardhan Singhdeo, will deliberate on selection of candidates for the elections and issues pertaining to election management, election campaign, party manifesto etc, said a party release.

BJP’s legislature party leader Jayanarayan Mishra, senior leader Biswabhusan Harichandan, Manmohan Samal, Bijay Mohapatra, Suresh Pujari, Dillip Ray, Bimbadhar Kuanr, Surama Padhi, Sanchita Mohanty, Nayan Mohanty, Mohan Majhi, state secretary(organization) Prasanna Kumar Mishra are members of the state election committee.

Former state president of the party Jual Oram, national general secretary Dharmendra Pradhan, Surendra Lath, Binod Dash, Bhrugu Buxipatra and state Mahila Morcha president Simantini Jena who are permanent invitees to the election committee will be attending tomorrow’s meeting said a release issued by Sajjan Sharma, BJP spokesperson.