Home ODISHA LATEST Nine Odisha IFS officers get CCF rank

Nine Odisha IFS officers get CCF rank


Odisha Sun Times Bureau
Bhubaneswar, May 30:

The Odisha government has promoted nine senior Indian Forest Service (IFS) officers to the rank of chief conservator of forest (CCF).

This was approved by chief minister Naveen Patnaik on Thursday afternoon, before he left on a week-long New Delhi tour, sources in the General Administration department said.

The promoted IFS officers are Sanjeev Chadha, Debidutta Biswal, Sashi Paul, Mita Biswal and Pusa Jhule Mekro of the 1988 batch, Prakash Singh and AC Dinakar of the 1989 batch, Suresh Panth of the 1990 batch and Lingaraj Ota of the 1991 batch.

The IFS Officers’ Association had earlier alleged dilly-dallying by the state government in the matter of promotion of IFS officers in Odisha.