National Women’s Rugby Tournament from Sept 28


    OST Bureau
    Bhubaneswar, Sep 26:

    The Odisha Rugby Football Association (ORFA), for the second time, will host the 5th All India Senior National Women’s Rugby 7-A-Side Tournament at Kalinga Stadium here beginning from September.


    Briefing newsmen here on Wednesday, ORFA president Priyadarshi Mishra said 18 teams including Jungle Crow, Young Rugby Club (both Kolkata), Delhi RFA, Haryana RFA, Jammu and Kashmir RFA, Pune RFC (Maharashtra), Kerala RFA, Tamil Nadu RFA, Karnataka RFA, Bombay Gym, Rajasthan RFA, Uttar Pradesh RFA, Jharkhanda RFA, Bihar RFA, Chhattisgarh RFA, Madhya Pradesh RFA, KISS Rugby Academy and Bhubaneswar RFC are the 18 teams would participate in the two-day event.

    The teams including defending champion Pune would be divided in four groups to play the league-cum-knockout round matches, he added.