Home ODISHA LATEST Movement of trains hit after landslide in Odisha’s Koraput

Movement of trains hit after landslide in Odisha’s Koraput


Koraput: Landslide near Tayaput in Laxmipur area of Odisha’s Koraput district today disrupted movement of several trains.

Portions of railway tracks were found covered under chunks of rock and soil while some parts were submerged, thereby making it impossible for plying of trains in the route.

Track patrolling and inspection of bridges are being conducted by senior officials of East Coast Railway, sources said.

In view of heavy rain and flooding situation near railway tracks and bridges in Titlagarh-Rayagada and Rayagada-Koraput Railway Sections, the following trains have been cancelled/partially cancelled:


01. 58301 Sambalpur-Koraput Passenger

02. 58304 Junagarh Road-Lanjigarh Road Passenger

03. 58303 Sambalpur-Junagarh Road Passeger

04. 58207 Raipur-Kesinga Passenger

05. 18302 Rayagada-Sambalpur Express

Partial Cancellation:

01. 58302 Koraput-Sambalpur Passenger will run up to Keutiguda and cancelled from Keutiguda to Sambalpur.

02. 18301 Sambalpur-Rayagada Express run up to Balangir and will remain cancelled from Balangir to Rayagada.

03. 58528 Visakhapatnam-Raipur passenger run up to Rayagada and return to Visakhapatnam as 58527 from Rayagada to Visakhapatnam.

04. 58527 Raipur-Visakhapatnam Passenger run up to Titlagarh and will return to Raipur as 58528 Visakhapatnam-Raipur Passenger from Titlagarh to Raipur.

Services of Visakhapatnam-Raipur-Visakhapatnam on 15.08.2018 between Rayagada and Titilagarh will remain cancelled from both the directions.

05. 58530 Visakhapatnam-Durg Passenger left Visakhapatnam on 14.08.2018 run up to Muniguda and will return as 58529 Durg-Visakhapatnam Passenger from Muniguda to Visakhapatnam.

06. 58529 Durg-Visakhapatnam Passenger left Durg on 14.08.2018 will run up to Kesinga and will return as 58530 Visakhapatnam-Durg passenger from Kesinga to Durg.

Services of Visakhapatnam-Durg passenger between Muniguda and Kesinga on 15.08.2018 will remain cancelled.

07. 18005 Howrah-Jagdalpur Samaleswari Express left Howrah on 14.08.2018 run up to Sambalpur and will return as 18006 Jagdalpur-Howrah Samaleswari Express from Sambalpur to Howrah on 15.08.2018.

08. 18006 Jagadal-Howrah Samaleswari Express run up to Rayagada and will run as 18005 Howrah-Jagdalpur Samaleswari Express from Rayagada to Jagdalpur.

Services of Samaleswari Express between Sambalpur & Rayagada from both the directions on 15.08.2018 will remain cancelled.

09. 58208 Junagarh Road-Raipur Passenger run up to Lanjigarh Road.