Home ODISHA LATEST ‘Mo Bus’ Phase-II to be launched in Odisha capital tomorrow

‘Mo Bus’ Phase-II to be launched in Odisha capital tomorrow


Bhubaneswar: The Phase-II network of the technology-driven and citizen-friendly ‘Mo bus’ service will be launched in Odisha capital tomorrow. The Phase-I network with nine routes was launched by Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik on November 6.

The Capital Region Urban Transport (CRUT), the Special Purpose Vehicle to manage the pan-city transport system, has decided to launch buses on six routes for the Phase-II network. One route at a time will be operational in phased manner, official sources said.

The other five routes are likely to be made operational before Odisha Men’s World Cup Hockey-2018. The Mo Bus Phase-II Network will have six routes. As the Mo Bus Phase- I Network had nine routes, the Phase-II Network will start from Route Number- 10 (21.5 km).

The Route Number- 10 will connect Biju Patnaik International Airport (BPIA) to Nandankanan via KIIT Campus. The buses on the return route will touch Info City then back to the major corridor-Patia Square, Jaydev Vihar, Power House, moving onto Secretariat rear route, AG Square and then Airport Square and will reach BPIA. This route will be managed by 20 buses.

It can be mentioned here that while the Route No. 11 between Sikharchandi Vihar and Lingipur will cover 22.4 km, Route No. 12 between Sikharchandi Vihar and Airport will cover 14 km.

Similarly, Route No. 13 between Rasulgarh and Uttara will cover 12.6 km, Route No. 14 between Tamando and Rasulgarh will cover 18 km and Route No. 15 between Hi-Tech Medical College and Airport Square will cover 10 km.