Home ODISHA LATEST Manoj Das conferred with Vedvyas Samman Puraskar

Manoj Das conferred with Vedvyas Samman Puraskar


Odisha Sun Times Bureau
Bhubaneswar, Apr 19:

Former Chief Justice of India Justice AS Anand conferred Veda Vyas Samman Puraskar to eminent litterateur of Odisha Prof Manoj Das for his profound contribution to the world of literature at a glittering function at the conference hall of the Indian Institute of Public Administration in New Delhi on Friday.

Prof Manoj Das
Prof Manoj Das

The award, instituted by Lala Diwan Chand Trust, carries a cash prize of Rs 1 lakh.

Besides Das, Dr Bhavanilal Bharatiya was conferred with Swami Shradhanand Samman, Dr Ramprasad Dadhich with Lala Lajpat Rai Samman, Dr Baldev Sahai with Smt Satbhrawan and Smt Prakashwati Awal Samman, Shivkumar Goyal with Lala Hansraj Gupta Samman and Dr Bhagwati Sharan Mishra with Shri Vishwanath Samman.

Two NGOs—Auro-Mira Service Society from Odisha’s Koraput district and Sewa Mandir Foundation, Ajmer were also awarded on this occasion.