Home ODISHA LATEST Major reshuffle of senior Odisha police officers

Major reshuffle of senior Odisha police officers


Odisha Sun Times Bureau

Bhubaneswar, Feb 18:
In a major reshuffle of senior police officers in the state effected by the Odisha government today, Dillip Das and Nihar Das were made SPs of Khordha and Bhadrak respectively while Dayanidhi Gochhayat was posted as the SP Sundargarh.


RK Singh and Praveen Kumar have been made SPs of Vigilance while S Shiny, Jaynarayan Pankaj  and Prafulla Patra have been appointed SPs of Jharsuguda, Baleswar and Boudh respectively.
Sanjib Aurora has been appointed DCP Cuttack under the Commissionerate Police. Amrita Das has been appointed Commandant, 7th Battalion, Bhubaneswar and Bhabani Mishra as AIG headquarters, while Dillip Deo has been posted as SP, SIW.

The state Home department issued the notification this evening following approval of Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik.This reshuffle is considered a major reshuffle before announcement of dates for the general elections, sources said.