Mahendra Pratap new ADG of Odisha HRPC

Odisha Sun Times Bureau
Bhubaneswar, Sep 14:

Odisha government today effected a reshuffle in the top Indian Police Service (IPS) cadre.


While the 1990 batch IPS officer Mahendra Pratap was appointed as the Additional Director General (ADG) of Human Rights Protection Cell (HRPC), 2000 batch officer Jatindra Koel has been appointed as Deputy Inspector General (DIG) of north-central range.

On the other hand, 1986 batch IPS M Nageswar Rao was appointed as the ADG of Railways and 1988 batch IPS Arun Kumar Ray has been given additional charge of ADG of Fire Services and Home Guard. Ray is now ADG State Armed Police Force.

This apart, 1998 batch IPS Rajesh Kumar is the new DIG of State Police Headquarters.

Similarly, 1989 batch IPS B Radhika was given additional charge of ADG Communications. Radhika is now ADG State Crime Records Bureau (SCRB).

Also Read

Comments are closed.