Home INDIA & BEYOND INDIA Left to jointly contest Bihar elections

Left to jointly contest Bihar elections


New Delhi, July 5:

The CPI-M and five other Left parties on Sunday announced that they will jointly contest the coming Bihar elections “as an independent, united bloc”.

CPM CPI MThe decision was taken by the Communist Party of India-Marxist (CPI-M), Communist Party of India (CPI), Forward Bloc, Revolutionary Socialist Party (RSP), Communist Party of India-Marxist-Leninist-Liberation and Socialist Unity Centre of India-Communist (SUCI-C).

The meeting was attended by Sitaram Yechury and Prakash Karat from CPI-M, Sudhakar Reddy and D. Raja from CPI, Dipankar Bhattacharya and Swapan Mukherjee from CPI-ML-Liberation, G. Devarajan from Forward Bloc, Satyawan and Pran Sharma from SUCI-Communist and Abani Roy from the RSP. (IANS)