Home SPORTS Kolkata lift Callaghan Cup Div-II Rugby title

Kolkata lift Callaghan Cup Div-II Rugby title


OST Sports Bureau
Bhubaneswar, Feb 9: Kolkata Police won the 7th All India Senior National Division-II Callaghan Cup-2013 after they defeated Jammu and Kashmir by 48-5 points in the final at the East Coast Railway (ECoR) stadium here on Sunday.

Bhubaneswar won the plate champion trophy after they defeated CRPF by 23-12 points.

Tamil Nadu came third after defeating KISS by 31-15 points.

The Kolkata Police and runners-up Jammu and Kashmir got qualified for the Callaghan Cup Div-I Rugby tournament.

Among others, Banki MLA Prabhat Tripathy, president of Odisha Rugby Football Association (ORFA) Naba Ranjan Patnaik, Priyadarshi Mishra, secretary, Upendra Kumar Mohanty, adviser Ashok Mohanty, M Azam and Women’s Rugby Odisha secretary Shakti Ranjan Mohanty were present at the concluding ceremony of the event which was organized by ORFA.